Academic Calendar

Fall 2023

Fall 2023 Important Dates and Grade Portal Schedule

Fall 2023 Semester
Classes BeginMonday, August 21
Last Day for Add/DropMonday, August 28
Labor Day - No ClassesMonday, September 4
MidtermFriday, October 6
First Session EndsFriday, October 6
Second Session BeginsMonday, October 9
Fall Break - No ClassesNovember 21-24
Classes EndFriday, December 1
Finals BeginMonday, December 4
Download the Fall '23 Final Exam Schedule
Finals EndThursday, December 7
*Graduate Commencement
(澳门六合彩 Only)
Friday, December 8
*Undergraduate Commencement
(澳门六合彩 Only)
Saturday, December 9
Final Grades DueWednesday, December 13 (by Noon)
Grades/Official Transcripts Available to StudentsFriday, December 15

*December commencement ceremonies will only be held on the 澳门六合彩 campus. Lock Haven and Mansfield graduating seniors may request to walk in the ceremonies held at 澳门六合彩.

Summer 2023

Session 1

Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, August 11

Session 2

Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, June, 30

Session 2 (Online)

Classes Begin Monday, May 22
Classes End Friday, June 16

Session 3

Classes Begin Monday, July 3
Classes End Friday, August 11

Session 3 (Online)

Classes Begin Monday, July 3
Classes End Friday, July, 28

Winter 2023

Classes Begin Monday, December 11
Classes Meet M-F, December 11-15
M-F, December 18-22
T-F, January 2-5
M-F, January 8-12
T-F, January 16-19
Classes End Friday, January 19

Spring 2024

Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Last Day for Add/Drop Monday, January 29
Midterm Friday, March 8
First Session Ends Friday, March 8
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 11-15
Second Session Begins Monday, March 18
Classes End Friday, May 3
Finals Begin Monday, May 6
Finals End Thursday, May 9
Commencement *Friday, May 10听鈥 Sunday, May 12

*subject to change

Summer 2024

Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Classes End Friday, August 9

Fall 2024

Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 2
Last Day for Add/Drop Tuesday, September 3
Midterm Friday, October 11
First Session Ends Friday, October 11
Second Session Begins Monday, October 14
Fall Break - No Classes November 26-29
Classes End Friday, December 6
Finals Begin Monday, December 9
Finals End Thursday, December 12
*Commencement (澳门六合彩 Only) Saturday, December 14

*December commencement ceremonies will only be held on the 澳门六合彩 campus. Lock Haven and Mansfield graduating seniors may request to walk in the ceremonies held at 澳门六合彩.

Winter 2024

Classes Begin Monday, December 16
Classes Meet M-F, December 16-20
M, December 23
T-F, January 2-3
M-F, January 6-10
M-F, January 13-17
T-F, January 21-24
Classes End Friday, January 24

Spring 2025

Classes Begin Monday, January 27
Last Day for Add/Drop Monday, February 3
Midterm Friday, March 14
First Session Ends Friday, March 14
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 17-21
Second Session Begins Monday, March 24
Classes End Friday, May 9
Finals Begin Monday, May 12
Finals End Thursday, May 15
Commencement *Friday, May 16 鈥 Sunday, May 18

*subject to change